tbspeedsite.blogg.se

How do you use skype for mac
How do you use skype for mac











If you are behind a standard (NAT) firewall, configure it to forward traffic on this port directly to your machine.But doesn't this only applies to two-person calls? What about conference calls? Direct connections are accomplished by: Update: Some suggested Skype performance tweaks after the jump.Īccording to Skype direct connections are preferable. I really enjoy recording podcasts but I just don't have the (personal) bandwidth to fight with Skype much more.

how do you use skype for mac

If you're a Skype ninja that's had good luck with conference calls over on your Mac I'd love to hear about your best practices. My Internet connection is garden-variety Verizon ADSL, I always reboot all hardware before starting and connect directly to the Westell 2600 ADSL modem via Ethernet (no WiFi). I'm using a modern MBP with plenty of RAM running 10.5.2 and the latest version of Skype (2.7.0.257). Nothing has really changed with my setup. Ironically, I can hear them just fine (and a couple of them are on ADSL connections). The people on the other end of the call complain that I get staticy, echoy, and borg-sounding.

how do you use skype for mac

My Skype connection usually works fine for the first three to five minutes then voice quality drops off dramatically.

how do you use skype for mac

I've used Skype almost weekly to record 70 episodes of the PowerPage Podcast with good results but in the past few months I haven't been able to make it work with my Verizon DSL connection at home.

HOW DO YOU USE SKYPE FOR MAC PRO

I've been using the venerable VOIP client on my MacBook Pro almost since it came out without many issues – until recently.











How do you use skype for mac